Farewell Playback

It is without great regret I announce, after about four months of being on Playback FM, I’ve decided to part ways.

There are many reasons and events that lead to me making such a decision but the main thing was that I continually began to struggle in finding a justification as to why I was there, if my core and target audience do not consume their musical fix through terrestrial and internet radio.

I had a great time on Playback and there are some legendary sets that were recorded during my short-lived tenure, but I just couldn’t find a suitable reason why I should continue if I couldn’t justify the lack of return on my investment. I guess that’s how I look at life on the whole, my decisions are mere investments I make to gain resources and the Playback hedge fund wasn’t necessarily the right one for me.

I wish nothing but the best to all those on Playback and the management team, as for me, there’s a lot of exciting things lined up so stay tuned…

Soundcloud.com/upintheear

Leave a Reply

