J Dilla – Purple (Zikomo Remix)

There are many Dilla evangelists out there, I myself was an admirer from a distance. A lot of the Dilla tracks I loved were tracks that I thought were produced by other producers such as Havoc and Q-Tip so as much as I hold those producers up in high reverence, it was actually Dilla who silent inspired me from the shadows. His constant strive to set trends rather than become complacent and never being afraid to experiment is what I admired most, would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for the music and much love to Zikomo for providing the soundtrack for my tribute.

Twitter | Soundcloud | Facebook

Leave a Reply

