Banks – What You Need Cover

This is one of my favourite Weeknd songs ever and if you remember I did post an unofficial video of the song back in the ’10/11 -I know right?!, and now one of my most revered and favoured artists of the moment covers for Zane Lowe’s Maida Vale sessions. Perhaps I love the song because it has a seedy, seductive and sincere sensibility as you’re pretty much being as open as you can be with the object of your affections. It’s like a polarised version of Marvin’s Room by Drake -although it did predate Aubrey’s song.

I’ve booked my tickets to see Banks when she arrives in the UK, to find out any artist information, head over to Facebook.

Leave a Reply

