Kreayshawn – Blase Blase

I can’t lie, when I heard Gucci Gucci for the first time I actually loved it. I heard a few more tracks and wondered if there’d ever be another banger quite as charismatic as Gucci Gucci… Alas, scrolling through Facebook, as you do, I stumbled upon Blase Blase. The production, the flow and the visuals are a massive step up from I’m used to seeing from the ‘bizarrely creative Kreayshawn. I also love that whilst everyone else has tried to jump on some corny electro dub poppery, Kreayshawn has kinda swerved over to some booty shaking [I use this phrase a lot I know] kinda club music. It’s a nod to San Francisco‘s Bay area in the late ’80s to early ’90s, not only is it an innovative move but one that further cements Baby Kreay as a charismatic trendsetter. Kinda reminds me of when Missy tried to revive the breakbeat inspired sound of the late ’70s early ’80s. I feel this is gonna be a hit, in fact I’m positive that this is the future of the whole ‘bass’ genre, or perhaps the next cycle. Watch this space…

Leave a Reply

