Free App of The Week – CheatSheet

I’m not really an app fiend or one of those Apple guys who trawl through the app store everyday in search of their new dinner party tricks, I’m more inclined to browse once a month in search of convenience. I’m more likely to take a walk through the app store on my iPhone as opposed to my desktop because it’s not really something that’s on my mind whilst writing a new piece for the blog or tweaking a new mash up mix.

Download App by clicking screenshot

CheatSheet by Stefan Fürst is an app that shows you all available shortcuts inside an app by holding down the command-key for 2 seconds, then a panel appears to reveal all shortcuts available inside the application. After the panel shows up you can either type the shortcut or click the item in the panel to execute the command. To use CheatSheet you need to first go to assistive devices and click enable Accessibility / System Preferences. CheatSheet has no user interface so therefore it won’t appear in the dock.

I’m so stoked about this discovery that I actually feel like dancing because there’s so much I can do in much less time. The app allows you to print the shortcuts so you don’t have to always hold the command-key.

Leave a Reply

