::Made In Heights:: – Aporia: In These Streets (Album)

I don’t think there’s anyone else in the world who I’ve had the option of downloading their release for free but decided to purchase the music because it was so fucking good. While most artists are busy emulating the last successful release in the pop charts, ::Made in Heights:: are busy creating something special. It’s not your bog standard ‘amalgamation’ -urban electronica mash up malarky, it’s inventive innovative juxtaposed bricolage.

Click To Buy/Download

::Made In Heights:: lift elements from the genres of Dubstep, Rap, Drum and Bass, R&B, Folk, and Pop, with unquestionable panache to create a subtle sound which simply cannot be classified nor put into any categorised box. There’s some songs that shouldn’t work, you know if it were made by any other person/group it would simply sound generic but the manner in which the two elements of ::Made In Heights::, producer Sabzi and vocalist Kelsey ‘Kelz Bellz’ Bulkin, combine adds a uniqueness that is unparalleled in anything deemed to be a pool of their so called contemporaries (no gibberish).

Basically Sabzi seamlessly mixes the experimental with the generic whilst cross pollinating mixing and production techniques associated with particular sub-genres,Β which culminate into a soundscape that Kelsey blends into effortlessly. Her voice is what distinguishes ::Made In Heights:: from all other bands and collaborative projects that have tried to do the same and failed. The chemistry, mechanics, and architecture of the album is nothing short of perfection. They offered it out for free but I decided to pay because when I heard the opening song, Wildflowers, I was sold from the first line and the beat drop.

Bandcamp | @MadeInHeightsΒ | Facebook

I love this band, I love this album, and I encourage everyone to PAY for their music. I also recommend that you cop the preceding EP, Winter Pigeons.

K O.

5 thoughts on “::Made In Heights:: – Aporia: In These Streets (Album)

  1. Pingback: Amede Soundsmith – Flashing Lights | Up In The Ear

    • I think they’re rerecording for an official release because Kelsey Bulkin was out in London in may on a recording trip. I think you can still find their tracks on YouTube…

      I really feel sad for anyone without the album because it’s sooooo great. I wish I could send it but I wouldn’t want to interfere with Kelsey and Sabzi’s plans for Made In Heights. The best I could do is recommend you to listen to Quadron’s album Quadron because if you love Made In Heights, you’ll love Coco. O and Hannibal.

      Like

Leave a Reply

