Discovery: Peanut Puffs

It’s rare in life that someone tells me to try something and I actually like it, but when Miss Cooper held out a packet of Peanut Puffs and told me to try one, I was slyly skeptical for all of a few seconds before the ‘Wotsit’ looking puff touched my taste buds. I made some weird faces before giving the nod of approval, followed by ‘They’re arrrrright ya know‘.

20110725-021654.jpg

I’ll forever hold Miss Cooper in high regards, promoting her to ‘Connoisseur‘ status, amongst the many who have enlightened me to new snacks, sweets, eateries and taste pallets. I was so convinced from eating just one puff -as she had selfishly scoffed the rest of the pack ‘wahhwaahhhcrycries‘- that I headed straight over to Tesco, the next day after work, and picked up three packs -buy two get one free, so I could play the explorer who came back with exotic gifts from the new world like Captain Cook or Christopher Columbus. Thanks to Cooper, the island native in my exploration tale, I was able to return to the sovereign state of my residence with three exotic sacks of peanut puffs which happened to please all heads of state and senators…

Ok I admit I got a bit carried away but I swear I’m going back to the kitchen to bring the whole pack upstairs! They’re like peanut butter flavored Wotsits. If you want a taste head to Tesco, but £1.58 is tooooooooo pricey in the day and age.

K O

Leave a Reply

