The Sartorialist: Scott Schumann

BloggerScott Schumann, aka, The Sartorialist, shares photos from his Visual Life with 70,000 readers a day.”

This guy is a legend, he inspires me to actually use my camera not for a career but for the passion of capturing beautiful images. Scott Schumann is not a university graduate nor trained photographer, he just picked up a camera and started capturing images. Moral of the story: Follow your heart and be passionate about everything you do because you never know where it could lead. Scott Schumann’s blog The Sartorialist is not only highly influential, but he also gets invited to events, and coordinates photo shoots by the designers themselves.

On The Street: Paris

If I were to be stopped and have my image captured by Scott it’ll be the ultimate Swag acceptence because he has photographed and rubbed shoulders with everyone. Maybe it’ll lead to me meeting the legendary designer Karl Lagerfeld, who knows… From now until I get snapped Ima try and stay fly by always choosing style over fashion, staying individual rather than being apart of the crowd.

On the Street: Just Off Corso Como, Milan

I visit The Sartorialist a few times a week to see amazing shots, and the many places he travels to. I aspire to do such things in a totally different context, so when I get home I may just grab trigger and go out snapping but more importantly I shall apply the lessons learned from Scott Schumann to whatever blueprints I have.

For all your Sartorialist needs click here

Scott ‘The Sartorialist’ Schumann, Up In The Ear salute you.

K O

sartorial |särˈtôrēəl|adjective [ attrib. ]of or relating to tailoring, clothes, or style of dress : sartorial elegance.

Leave a Reply

